Products & Services

About TAM TV rating is the percentage of total audience (or households) with their TV sets tuned to a particular station/channel or program for a specified length of time over the total audience (or households) that have TV. As an important indicator of the attention economy, TV ratings are the currency of buying and selling of commercial airtime, provide an indication of TV program quality, and play a significant role in TV programs ‘revisions, improvements and scheduling decisions. TV rating is expressed as a simple percentage calculation, but it involves using comprehensive scientific methods in a series of processes that includes Establishment Survey, sampling, panel creation, data collection, data processing, etc.

Radio rating is the percentage of total audience (or households) with their radio tuned to a particular station/frequency or program for a specified length of time over the total audience (or households) that have radio. As an important indicator of the attention economy, radio ratings are the currency of buying and selling of commercial airtime, provide an indication of radio program quality, and play a significant role in radio programs’ revisions, improvements and scheduling decisions.

Sports & Media

Based on a global network, KANTAR SPORT (previously TNS Sport) is now one of the largest integrated sports research entity providing the industry with a "complete" research solution and setting industry standards.

In 2002, CSM Media Research - the leader in China and Hong-Kong TV Audience Measurement (the world's largest television research network) - brought to China TNS Sport, the sports and sponsorship research arm of its parent company TNS (one of the largest market research and information group).

Cross-Media

Cross-Media Audience Measurement of TV Programs

With the help of Unified Cross-Media Audience Measurement technology developed by comScore, CSM and comScore aim to aggregate audience viewing data from PCs to traditional TV viewing. CSM has built comprehensive viewing analysis models for TV networks and their websites in order to analyze audiences’ viewing behaviors across traditional TV and other media platforms. Via studies of audiences’ demographics, and evaluations of program and ads plans, CSM helps TV broadcasters, media agencies and advertisers to study their target audiences under the new media environment.

Aggregations of tablets and mobile viewing data are in development and will be released later. These integrations will provide TV broadcasters, Internet-based media companies, ad agencies with a comprehensive understanding on evaluations of audience values, audience structures, audience behaviors as well as advertising effects of content across multiple platforms.  Based on return-path data generated by phones, tablets and other mobile devices, CSM additionally helps App designers, network operators, content providers, media agencies, and advertisers to better understand their audiences.  The measurement also provides data support for content purchase, as well as integrations and  optimizations of media plans on different platforms.
 

TV & Social Media

Cooperating with social media researchers allows CSM to monitor online social buzz about TV channels, programs, advertisements, and brands on multiple micro-blog platforms. The project is designed to offer agencies, advertisers and other media professionals to get insights into audiences’ opinions by providing comprehensive analysis of both TV rating and social media buzz data.

As the demand for integrated studies increase, in order to provide the most personalized and comprehensive product, CSM is constantly trying new methods to make better use of the two data sets.

Customized Research

CSM incorporates advanced quantitative measurement and qualitative measurement research methods from Kantar into our customized research, which includes desk top research, focus groups, in depth interviews, online survey, telephone interviews, street interviews and door to door interviews etc.. Based on different needs of both domestic and international clients, their own characteristics and their media brand advantages, CSM endeavors to provide in-depth media analysis and other related consulting services for state administration institutions, TV stations, radio stations, advertisers, advertising agencies and other media-related organizations. Two fields of research: audience and content. Four directions of research on: the channel coverage, the content competition, the brand influence and the media convergence.

Establishment Survey(ES) plays a fundamental and important role in CSM’s broadcast rating measurement. It gives a panorama of certain area’s population and media condition through various indexes research, which is based on one national network, 25 provincial networks, over 100 civic networks and about 100 thousand samples. In order to ensure the samples’ representativeness, ES provides rating measurement’s regular panel with sampling frame and basis for sample rotation and panel control.

All rights reserved © 2011-2018 CSM Media Research 京ICP备05047992号

京公网安备 11010502035133

京公网安备 11010502035133号 LegalContact UsCSM Privacy Policy

Your request will be sent to CSM business development team

  • I’m a CSM Client
  • Name:
  • Company:
  • Job Title:
  • Industry:
  • City:
  • E-Mail:
  • Mobile:
  • Message:
  • Estimated Research Budget (RMB)

登录 注册
产品与服务

电视收视率是指某一时段内收看某电视频道(或某电视节目)的人数(或家户数)占电视观众总人数(或家户数)的百分比。作为“注意力经济”时代的重要量化指标,它是深入分析电视收视市场的科学基础,是节目制作、编排及调整的重要参考,是节目评估的主要指标,是制定与评估媒介计划、提高广告投放效益的有力工具。

广播收听率是指某一时段内收听某广播频率(或某广播节目)的人数占广播听众总人数的百分比。作为“注意力经济”时代的重要量化指标,它是深入分析广播收听市场的科学基础,是节目制作、编排及调整的重要参考,是节目评估的主要指标,是制定与评估媒介计划、提高广告投放效益的有力工具。

体育与媒介研究

TNS Sport(现更名为Kantar Sport)凭借其全球性的覆盖网络,成为目前世界上最大的专业体育调研公司,在全球范围内为体育研究提供完整的解决方案,建立体育研究行业的标准。
  2002年CSM媒介研究从TNS集团引进TNS Sport,成立体育赞助与媒介研究部门(TNS Sport China,现更名为Kantar Sport China),为中国体育与赞助市场提供全方位的评估服务。经过十余年的努力,以及与众多忠实客户的合作,我们的体育赞助评估服务已经涵盖了中国所有的知名赛事,成为中国体育研究行业的权威。时至今日,我们的服务更是发展至亚洲,愿不断进取以保持行业的先锋意识。

跨屏研究

电视节目跨屏受众测量

采用 comScore公司国际公认的标准化数字媒体跨屏测量技术,在传统电视收视基础上,增加PC端用户观看数据;平板电脑、手机等移动端用户观看数据也计划在未来逐步推出。建立电视台网站受众分析模型,对电视节目的线上线下受众收视行为进行综合分析,全面评估电视节目的受众价值、广告投放效果、细分线上线下用户构成并明确目标受众定位,为电视台、广告公司、广告主等提供互动新媒体环境下电视节目受众研究分析方案。帮助电视台、广告公司、广告主等多方更好地评估电视台和各网络平台的受众价值、平衡电视屏与网站的广告投放效果,追踪客户细分构成和目标受众定位。

以手机、平板电脑等多媒体移动设备的使用数据为基础,对用户的使用行为进行深入研究。为手机应用制作方、网络服务运营商、视频及媒体内容提供商、广告公司、广告主等提供专业的受众研究方案,为各方在多媒体移动应用程序和媒体娱乐客户端的内容选择、整合以及广告评估等方面提供有力的数据参考指标。

社交媒体电视指数

CSM和社交媒体研究公司合作,帮助媒介客户对消费者/观众在网络上进行的特定内容的讨论开展实时监测和研究,讨论内容可以覆盖频道、节目、广告、品牌等多方面。

该研究旨在综合分析将电视收视数据和互联网口碑数据,为代理商、广告商以及其他媒介人士提供快速有效的工具,帮助各方更好地了解消费者的需求,并制定相应战略。 随着市场对整合研究需求的日益增多,CSM正努力尝试新方法,更好地利用电视收视与社交媒体应用数据,以期为客户提供更为自主、全面的电视内容评估产品。

专项定制研究

CSM媒介研究根据国内外客户不同需求,结合不同客户自身特点,利用其媒体品牌优势,引进Kantar和TNS集团先进的研究手段,通过定性和定量的测量方法——包括案头研究、小组座谈会、深度访谈、网络在线调查、电话调查、街头拦截访问和入户调查等多种形式——为国家政府监管机构、全国各级电视台、电台、相关媒体网站、互联网视频网站、国内外广告主和广告公司以及相关机构提供与媒体相关的各种研究和咨询服务。CSM个案研究包括两大领域四个方向,两大研究领域:受众和内容,四个研究方向:渠道传播力、内容竞争力、品牌影响力和媒体融合力。

CSM基础研究搭车调查项目依托于每年一次的基础研究调查,在科学的抽样系统下,基于广泛的大样本量数据推及调查地区总体状况。CSM基础研究搭车调查项目自开展以来,不仅支持了新媒体环境下的自主研究,还满足了客户对大范围样本调查的多样化需要。
 

All rights reserved © 2011-2017 CSM Media Research 京ICP备05047992号

法律声明诚聘英才联系我们隐私保护

您的需求将被转发到CSM的邮箱

  • 我是CSM的客户
  • 姓名:
  • 公司:
  • 职务:
  • 领域:
  • 所在城市:
  • 电子信箱:
  • 手机:
  • 需求信息:
  • 预计项目额度(人民币)